Home / Business / Mukesh Ambani to get Priyadarshni Academy Global Awards

Mukesh Ambani to get Priyadarshni Academy Global Awards

Mumbai: Renowned leaders Dada Vaswani, Mr. Mukesh Ambani, Ms. Rajashree Birla, Prof. Jeffrey Sachs, Ms. Julia Morley, Sir Fazle Hasan Abed KCMG, and Ms. Priyanka Chopra form the galaxy of achievers who will receive Priyadarshni Academy’s prestigious 30th Anniversary Global Awards in Mumbai. This galaxy represents a wide variety of disciplines encompassing spiritual leadership, business and economic growth, Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainable Development, film acting, and humanitarian causes. These world-known names add to the distinguished array of the Academy’s past award winners headed by Prime Minister Shinzo Abe of Japan who received the award at the hands of former Deputy Prime Minister of India, Shri L. K. Advani, at a special ceremony in Delhi on January 26 this year.  The Japanese Prime Minister was in India to be Chief Guest at the Republic Day celebrations at the invitation of the Government of India. Honorable guests at the awards function will be Shri Nitin Gadkari, Honorable Minister for Shipping, Road Transport and Highway, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Government of India, as Chief Guest; Shri Dilip Walse-Patil, Honorable Speaker of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly as Guest of Honor,  Shri Piyush Goyal, Honorable Minister of State with Independent Charge for Power, Coal and New & Renewable Energy, Government of India, as Guest of Honor; and Shri Suresh Prabhu, former Union Minister for Industry, Environment and Forest, as Special Guest. The Academy has been paying tributes, though its awards programs, to achievers from all walk of life, from all corners of the globe, with a view to inspire leaders of this and future generations.  The award consists of a specially designed Trophy and a Scroll.  The Global Awards Committee is headed by Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, Member of the Science Advisory Council to the Prime Minister over past two decades.  The Academy has been conducting the awards program since 1985 and it has grown to be one of the biggest events of its kind. Priyadarshni Academy was started by Mr. Nanik Rupani in 1984. After 29 years, the reins have been passed onto Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani. Priyadarshni Academy functions with the motto, ‘Service to Humanity is the Best Work of Life.”  It gives educational scholarships to the poor and deserving, promotes Indian classical performing arts among the youth, presents literary awards in Hindi, Marathi, Sindhi, and Gujarati, and undertakes occasional publications to spread ancient Indian wisdom to an international audience.

About Sanjay Trivedi

Sanjay Trivedi is honorary editor of Asia Times. He is senior Indian Journalist having vast experience of 25 years. He worked in Janmabhoomi, Vyapar, Divya Bhaskar etc. newspapers and TV9 Channel as well as www.news4education.com. He is serving as Media Officer in Gujarat Technological University, the university which controlling 440 colleges of Engineering, Management, Pharmacy & Architecture colleges in Gujarat.

Check Also

Israeli PM presents a unique gift to the Indian PM: A Mobile Water Desalination Van

Gandhinagar: Israeli Prime Minister Mr. Benjamin Netanyahu has presented a unique gift to the Indian …